Moving on

Laughing, smiling faces, captured in a frame;

Frozen akin to statues in time

Love overwhelmingly evident

Watching each other’s backs

Smirking and defying every rule

Discovering life and discovering us,

Catching the stars, seizing the impossible;

Together.

But… Three years and in flew adulthood.

And you?

You were gone.

Leaving no hint, no cipher.

Lost. I was lost without you.

Should I beg? Should I cry? Should I request?

Even if I did…

It would be to no avail.

Life moved on…

It’s time for me too.

I hope you read this one fine day;

And the dripping love from my eyes opens yours.

Remember me, my friend.

Remember me; even though we both moved on.

For my friend, M, who is no longer a part of my life even though I did love her. She…was the closest thing to a sister. I screwed up. I hope you forgive me one day and remember me.

Leave a comment