Wrong

Just for how long…

How long did I listen to conclude…

To conclude that my own emotions are wrong?

How can a feeling be wrong?

How can my sadness be drama?

Is it humanly possible to fake such painful feelings?

Just how long do I have to convince myself that nothing is wrong?

Just how long?

Till the moment I realize life has ran out of me?

Just like now?

Is it too late?

Is it too sinful to want to be happy?

How can I love myself?

How can I not live in the past?

How can I ‘fucking move on’ like they shout?

Overwhelming.

That is what it is.

Would it be wrong to ask for a break?

Because it seems… My tears have run out.

It seems… My bitterness is taking over.

My emotions have blanked out.

Let me rest… Just for a moment…

So that when I wake up, I can at the least hope to be honest to myself.

Leave a comment